The Day of BioMedical Research 2018

f.l.t.r. Aleksandra K. Eberhard‐Moscicka, Dr. Stephanie Ganal-Vonarburg, Prof. Mark A. Rubin, Daniel Andres, Elisa Rodrigues Sousa, Pauline G.V. Zamprogno

Johanna Dürmüller-Bol DBMR Research Award 2018 
(CHF 30‘000)

The Research Prize goes to Dr. Stephanie Ganal-Vonarburg

Department of Visceral Surgery and Medicine, Inselspital, Bern University Hospital and Research Group Gastroenterology / Mucosal Immunology, Department for BioMedical Research, for the project
"The role of maternal microbiota in durably shaping intestinal immunity and gene expression in the offspring through epigenetic mechanisms"

Poster Prizes of the DBMR 

The prize for the best preclinical project goes to Ms. Elisa Rodrigues Sousa

Department for BioMedical Research, University of Bern, Research Group Urology and Department of Urology, Inselspital, Bern University Hospital, University of Bern for the project "Microvasculature on chip models to assess the aggressiveness of prostate cancer cells"

The prize for the best clinical project goes to Ms. Aleksandra K. Eberhard‐Moscicka

Department of Neurology, Inselspital, Bern University Hospital, University of Bern for the project "The influence of inhibitory theta burst stimulation over the intact hemisphere on visual neglect and sleep parameters"

The prize for the best project by a medical student goes to Mr. Daniel Andres

Department of Neurology, Inselspital, Bern University Hospital, University of Bern for the project  "Diagnostic patterns of sleep‐ and vigilance tests in distinct causes of excessive daytime sleepiness"

Research Prize Alumni MedBern 

The Alumni MedBern award goes to Ms. Pauline G.V. Zamprogno

Organs-on-Chip Technologies Laboratory, ARTORG Center for Biomedical Engineering Research, University of Bern, Bern, Switzerland, for the project "New human lung alveolar barrier on chip based on a biological membrane"

Day of BioMedical Research 2019: November 13, 2019