Disclaimer

Data Storage

Please be aware that all your data, temporarily stored on the workstations of the Core Facility is not save. You are responsible for safe storage and backup of your own data. When using the microscopes, you can only keep your data (temporarily) in a folder on drive D. However, files will be deleted without warning on a regular basis (usually every six months), or even earlier if space is required. Due to the large size of files from live cell and confocal microscopy imaging, you need rather large storage and backup capacities. Please organize your storage needs with your research group or consult DBMR-IT support.

Again, we are not responsible for the safety or storage of your data!